Page 4 of 4

Re: NVMe shows as External Device

Posted: Tue Mar 10, 2020 3:48 pm
by Shaneee
That's correct yes.

Re: NVMe shows as External Device

Posted: Wed Mar 11, 2020 11:09 am
by maxkopp
Hi again,
Sadly it did not help... I saw while booting up the message: Coulndt alloc class "NVmeFix"
Does that have something to do with it?

Re: NVMe shows as External Device

Posted: Wed Mar 11, 2020 2:22 pm
by Shaneee
Remove the NVMEFix kext. It's not needed.

Re: NVMe shows as External Device

Posted: Wed Mar 11, 2020 3:30 pm
by maxkopp
Ok thats gone, but your fix is still not working. Any ideas?

Re: NVMe shows as External Device

Posted: Wed Mar 11, 2020 3:40 pm
by Shaneee
Did you add the SSDT to your config as well as the folder in OpenCore?