Welcome to AMD OS X

Why not register now to gain full access.

by: dhruvjit
Hi! I recently created a vanilla USB installer for macOS 10.13 High Sierra according to the instructions provided at vanilla.amd-osx.com
When I tried to boot into the installer, everything went fine and I even formatted the hard drive. But when I clicked continue at the "Reinstall macOS", it gave me an error stating "The recovery server could not be contacted."
I'm new to this Vanilla installer and do not know much about it, would appreciate some help.

NOTE1: I did not have an internet connection at the time of installing macOS; and I even checked that my date was not preceding the release of macOS High Sierra
NOTE2: If internet access is required, I am unable to get ethernet access, but I do have a wireless card (TP-Link TL WN823N); I also need to figure out a way to install the required drivers for my wireless card directly to the installer.

Thanks in advance.

Advertising

by: Shaneee
Is that the USB adapter? You can try adding these two kexts into the Clover kext folder.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Hi Shaneee! As for the kexts, I have placed them in my clover folder.
But my WiFi adapter requires a utility to connect to WiFi.
Without it I can't connect to any network. Is there anything which could be done to get the utility within the installer.

P.S.: I can't use ethernet, otherwise I would have done it with that. I am stuck with this USB adapter.

Thanks for your help

EDIT: I use the USB adapter drivers from https://tp-link.com/us/support/download ... 3n/#Driver and also for the vanilla install I use a patched StatusBarApp for 64-bit support (attached).
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
by: MacPiston