Page 7 of 8

Re: Clover Failed Installation

Posted: Wed Jun 14, 2017 9:45 am
by Shaneee
Is SATA set to AHCI by any chance? Windows doesn't seem to like it but there is a way to fix it.

Re: Clover Failed Installation

Posted: Fri Jun 16, 2017 2:46 pm
by Fumblemore
Shaneee wrote: Wed Jun 14, 2017 9:45 am Is SATA set to AHCI by any chance? Windows doesn't seem to like it but there is a way to fix it.
It is yes, but it’s normally set to it. I just, however, tried booting with it set to IDE mode (only get the two options) and it didn’t boot. Stop code was “Inaccessible boot device”.

Re: Clover Failed Installation

Posted: Fri Jun 16, 2017 3:18 pm
by Shaneee
IDE doesn't really work with macOS. If it's set as AHCI and not showing download the chipset package in the downloads page.

Re: Clover Failed Installation

Posted: Sat Jun 17, 2017 6:47 am
by Fumblemore
Shaneee wrote: Fri Jun 16, 2017 3:18 pm IDE doesn't really work with macOS. If it's set as AHCI and not showing download the chipset package in the downloads page.
Naw, I don’t think the issue is with the BIOS. I didn’t actually have to change any settings from what I use with Windows to MacOS. This BSoD error has occurred before, and I fixed it just by reinstalling windows, which I’m doing now. So, if the issue persisits, I’ll retract all my previous statements and install the chipset package :) .

Re: Clover Failed Installation

Posted: Mon Jun 26, 2017 5:47 am
by Fumblemore
Sorry about the incredibly late reply, but it worked. I’ve been super busy with work all last week, and the forecast for next week is the same. Hopefully I can get this bios stuff done afterwards.

Re: Clover Failed Installation

Posted: Tue Jun 27, 2017 10:51 am
by Shaneee
Sure keep me updated :thumbup:

Re: Clover Failed Installation

Posted: Fri Jul 14, 2017 6:04 am
by Fumblemore
Sorry, it’s been an incredibly hectic few weeks. It’s the weekend though (yay), so I’ll try the method and then get back to you.

Re: Clover Failed Installation

Posted: Sun Jul 16, 2017 7:27 pm
by Shaneee
Sure let me know how it goes :thumbup:

Re: Clover Failed Installation

Posted: Tue Jul 25, 2017 3:59 pm
by Fumblemore
@shaneee I’m getting an error while flashing my vBios, would you be able to help? Error is ATIWinFlash can’t detect my video card, and neither can the DOS version. Spakk, hasn’t replied in a few days so just thought I’d check here.

Re: Clover Failed Installation

Posted: Wed Jul 26, 2017 12:37 pm
by Shaneee
Not too sure I'm afraid. I've never flashed an AMD VBIOS before.