Welcome to AMD OS X

Why not register now to gain full access.

If you've got your system running near to perfect then you can share your success story here.
hack mac specs.png
hack mac specs.png (123.33 KiB) Viewed 237 times
Took me just under two days to get to this 98% working point. So happy. This is the first build I'm doing since high-school and I'm now 24 here in Manhattan. Hope everyone is staying safe. Glad I got to turn this virus into something positive and get back into old hobbies.

*100% Functional*
Wifi, Ethernet, Bluetooth
Sleep (Very buggy though)
iCloud, iMessage, iServices
Airdrop, Handoff, Continuity
Updates from App Store
All USB 2.0 & 3.1 Ports

*How I got Wifi AND Bluetooth to work*
Apple Airport Card BCM94360CS2
BCM94360CS2 Card to NGFF(M.2) Key A/E Adapter for Mac OS
&
IOGear USB 4.0 Bluetooth Dongle

*GUIDE*
Follow VANILLA Open-Core Guide https://dortania.github.io/OpenCore-Desktop-Guide/

I'm no professional by any means but using some guides to the guide linked above from YouTube made the process a bit smoother and easier. I originally tried to create the USB from a separate Mac. DO NOT do that. Get a second drive, put windows on it, and build the whole boot loader on SAME MACHINE. That was my mistake thinking I could just boot straight into MacOS on a newly built PC.

*TIPS for following GUIDE*
1. Take your time.
2. Some direction in the guide will direct you to make choices and decisions based on the assumption you are connected via ethernet. Make sure to make pay attention and adjust accordingly.
3. Be smart. If something isn't working and you added or input the option correctly, doesn't mean it's not working. Get creative and try to figure it out based on your own system specs and hardware. This helped me out tremendously after so many re-boots.

Please ask me any questions you have.
full screen.png
full screen.png (1.59 MiB) Viewed 237 times
full screen.png
full screen.png (1.59 MiB) Viewed 237 times
Cheers.
Post Merged