Page 1 of 1

AMD Hackintosh. Snazzy Labs.

Posted: Thu Apr 23, 2020 5:14 pm
by Azrael9
Hello AMD Hackintosh,

I've tidied up my original post with more brevity.

CPU (Processor) : AMD Ryzen 9 3900 - 12-Core 3.10GHz, 4.30GHz Turbo - 64MB L3 Cache Processor, Pro OC Compatible (No On-board Graphics)
Motherboard : Asrock X570 Phantom Gaming 4: ATX w/ RGB, PCIe 4.0, USB 3.1, SATA3, 2x M.2
Memory (RAM) : 32GB (2x16GB) DDR4/3200mhz Dual Channel Memory (Corsair Vengeance LPX w/Heat Spreader)
Graphics Card (GPU) : MSI Radeon RX 5700 XT 8GB - DX12® - VR Ready, HDMI, DVI,

PSU (Power Supply) : Corsair RM850x 850W 80+ Gold Modular Gaming Power Supply

Solid State Drive (SSD) : 1TB Seagate Barracuda 120 2.5" SSD - 560MB/s Read / 540MB/s Write (2 Drives)
M.2 SSD Drive : 500GB (1x500GB) WD Blue SN550 M.2 NVMe PCIe SSD - 2400MB/s Read & 1750MB/s Write (Single Drive)
2nd M.2 SSD Drive : 500GB (1x500GB) WD Blue SN550 M.2 NVMe PCIe SSD - 2400MB

Wireless Networking : TP-LINK PCI-E Wireless Archer T6E AC1300 Dual Band Network Interface Card
Wireless USB Adaptor : USB Wireless 802.11AC 600Mbps USB Adapter

Compatible? It seems the motherboard/wireless/blue tooth are the main issues?

This is from CyberPower.co.uk. It's around £2.200 inc VAT.

I'd tried to include two m.2 SSD drives for fast booting. Can you make a Hack' dual boot and have the other drive PC?

Thank you for any advice you can give.

Azrael9
Post Merged
PS. I can't access the editor to delete the original post.

Re: AMD Hackintosh. Snazzy Labs.

Posted: Fri Apr 24, 2020 2:47 pm
by Shaneee
Your build should work if you follow this guide, https://vanilla.amd-osx.com/

As for your WiFi, AirportBrcmFixup should fix it.

I also sorted your post for you :thumbup:

Re: AMD Hackintosh. Snazzy Labs.

Posted: Fri Apr 24, 2020 3:40 pm
by Azrael9
Hello Shaneee.

Cheers for the response!

I'll have more confidence going forwards. I'll use the link provided, ty.

:thumbup:

Regards,

Azrael9.

PS. Just one final query. (Rookie question...) If I have I have Windows 10 installed on the 1st M.2 drive...I can install the Hackintosh on the 2nd m.2 drive and run a dual boot?
Post Merged
PPS. Ty for tidying up my original 'train wreck' post. :D

Re: AMD Hackintosh. Snazzy Labs.

Posted: Fri Apr 24, 2020 7:39 pm
by Shaneee
Yes you can dual boot just fine. I have Windows on a SSD and macOS on a NVME drive.