Welcome to AMD OS X

Why not register now to gain full access.

by: gmahomarf
For all intents and purposes, I'm new at this. I've only ever successfully setup a hackintosh once, on an Intel HP laptop (released around 2010) on which I installed Mountain Lion. Any help is greatly appreciated. I'll start with my current specs. This is a REALLY old PC I had lying around, so maybe it's just too old, you can tell me off-the-bat, and it'll save you reading the rest of this post :P

CPU: AMD Phenom X4 9850
MoBo:MSI K9N2GM-FD
RAM: 6 GB DDR2 667
HDD: SATA 500 GB Seagate Barracuda 7200 RPM
Vid Card: MSI GeForce 9400GT 512 MB

I'm using the Installer Image for Windows and I've yet to reach the install screen. It takes an ungodly amount of time before it finally hangs. The attached image is from one of my shorter runs. If the timestamp next to the last warning about my USB drive not functioning at full capacity, or whatever, (about 6 lines form the end) is any indication, that run was a little over 23 minutes long, before failing. That's the farthest I've gotten.

One thing I did notice was that the first few times, the PC was not plugged into my network via LAN. When I plugged it in (in my eternal optimism) the boot process felt faster, though that may have just been wishful thinking... :P

Boot flags I've tried (in all possible combinations I could think of):
  • -v (always)
  • -f (used instead of UseKernelCache)
  • -x
  • npci=0x3000 (always)
  • UseKernelCache=No (used instead of -f)
  • nv_disable=1 (this one was mostly for the heck of it. I was under the impression that 9xxx series cards needed the GraphicsEnabler=Yes option, instead of this one)
  • GraphicsEnabler=Yes
  • USBBusFix=Yes
  • -nossse3bit
Attachments
IMAG0087.jpg
IMAG0087.jpg (4.59 MiB) Viewed 719 times

Advertising

by: Shaneee
Try to boot with the following combination,

-x nv_disable=1 GraphicsEnabler=Yes USBBusFix=Yes
No luck :(