Welcome to AMD OS X

Why not register now to gain full access.

okay so I spent 2 hours making the installer and fallowing the video carefully. so i plug my usb drive in to a 2.0 port on my computer (soon to be hackntosh) boot into the flash drive, press enter and it does its thing (lots of text) then it started displaying the same text over and over.
AppleUSBEHCI : :StopUSBBus
Then
AppleUSBEHCI : :RestartUSBBus
I'm new to this hackntosh thing so sorry if its a simple problem

My Specs
AMD FX6300
Evga GTX 660
ASRock 990FX Killer
SanDisk Crurzer Edge 8GB USB 2.0 flash drive

[FOR OTHER PEOPLE WITH THIS ISSUE]
The solution that worked for me was to follow this post viewtopic.php?f=23&t=196 and use this boot flag USBBusFix=Yes

Shaneee please move the answer box to this post to make it easier for others to find. (I clicked the wrong post and don't know how to move it to this one)
Thanks
Last edited by Daryn on Mon Jun 06, 2016 5:21 pm, edited 4 times in total.

Advertising

No. 1, Did you configure your Bios first to be able to install OSX
No.2 Have you booted using -v as the boot arg, could also try - USBBusFix=Yes..
Take a look at this post, viewtopic.php?f=23&t=196
gazza35 wrote:No. 1, Did you configure your Bios first to be able to install OSX
No.2 Have you booted using -v as the boot arg, could also try - USBBusFix=Yes..

Yes I have configured the bios (I have had lion running fine before), if i do -v I get the same thing and USBBusFix=Yes did not work ether :shock: appreciate you taking time to help me. Thanks
the Graphics being choppy is probably down to the multi-core cpu, use the flags dart=0 and cpus=1 at boot, that should stop the lagg and choppiness, good luck.
Daryn wrote:
Shaneee wrote:Take a look at this post, viewtopic.php?f=23&t=196